Humbled and honored…

Just a very quick note to say “Thank you” to all of you who voted for my image in the Canadian Wildlife Federation‘s monthly photo contest and made my submission the winner for the month of May! I am truly appreciative of your efforts and opinions in putting your support behind my image!

Northern Shoveler and reeds... (click to enlarge)

Northern Shoveler and reeds… (click to enlarge)

More good news – A number of my bear images from both Alaska and Manitoba have been recently selected to appear in an upcoming special edition of Bare Essentials Magazine, a conservation magazine originating out of Australia. With some fantastic contributors, including individuals such as Daniel Cox, I am greatly honored to have been asked to contribute to one of the upcoming issues! Unfortunately for any of you that may want to read the article, you will have to suffer through my writing if you chose to look at more than the pictures! I trust they have a GREAT editor to “tidy things up” a bit for me. πŸ˜‰

Regardless, exciting news for me personally and for the continued growth of River’s Run! Again, thank you to all of you who voted last month, and to all of you who continue to follow these random ramblings on a semi-regular basis – Hope everyone is having a great day!

~ by Kerry Statham on June 13, 2013.

6 Responses to “Humbled and honored…”

  1. THAT is truly awesome Kerry πŸ˜€ I am happy for you and proud of you x

  2. Well done!! Congratulations. Cheers, NJ

  3. Great job Kerry. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

 
